Ravenwood 1

Williamson County found itself aplenty on the Tennessee High School Football Coaches Association's 2019 teams for Classes 4A, 5A and 6A. 

The TnFCA highlighted athletes from Nolensville (quarterback Ryder Galardi, wideout Tim Coutras, defensive lineman Dan Rickert) in 4A. 

In 5A, Summit WR George Odimegwu, Summit running back Keaten Wade and Page QB Cade Walker made the cut, as did DL Kiston Arnold and linebacker Jaylen Herrud. 

In 6A, Ravenwood QB Brian Garcia and Indy QB Ethan Cash were honored, as were Ravenwood WR Andrew Mason, DL Myles Dawson and kicker Luke Akers, Brentwood WR Walker Merrill and LB Xiere Howard and Franklin defensive back Guy Lipscomb. 

Below are the full rosters, courtesy of the TnFCA. 



QB- Tommy Clifton, Millington

QB- Ryder Galardi, Nolensville

QB- Will McDonald, Livingston Academy

QB- Bryson Rollins, Elizabethton

RB- Parker Deaton, White House Heritage

RB- Cade Maupin, Elizabethton

RB- Julian Reed, Sullivan South

RB- Danny Stansberry, Creek Wood

OL- Isaac Cross, DeKalb County

OL- Chris Everhart, Greeneville

OL- Cam Necessary, Sullivan South

OL- Ian Poe, Tullahoma

OL- Cole Spears, Livingston Academy

WR- Tim Coutras, Nolensville

WR- Parker Hughes, Elizabethton

WR- Wesley Smith, Livingston Academy

WR- Hudson Wolfe, Hardin County

ATH- Markeston Douglass, Haywood

ATH- Dawson Holt, Grainger

ATH- Kevontez Hudson, Springfield

ATH- Luke Pratt, Crockett County

K- Jon Estes, Marshall County


DL- Jaheim Boyd, Fayette Ware

DL- Stone Cummings, Anderson County

DL- Dan Rickert, Nolensville

DL- Logan Whittemore, Macon County

LB- Jalen Boykin, East Ridge

LB- Deuce Morton, Elizabethton

LB- Mikie Neal, Springfield

LB- Ty Youngblood, Greeneville

DB- Quintin Howard, Tullahoma

DB- Eric Johnson, Howard

DB- Gabe Kelly, Springfield

DB- Jordan Smith, Lexington

ATH- Julius Jackson, Jackson North Side

ATH- Corterrion Moore, Ripley

ATH- Josh Owens, Crockett County

ATH- Marquis Pugh, Haywood 

P- Alen Karajic, East Hamilton

Class 5A


QB- Isaac Barnes, Soddy Daisy

QB- Dakota Fawver, Knox. Central

QB- Cade Larkins, David Crockett

QB- Walker Trusley, Powell

RB- Spencer Briggs, Gallatin

RB- Ja’sean Parks, Beech

RB- Romal Webb, Southwind

RB- LaQuinton Wells, Dyer County

OL- Tyler Bost, Knox. Central

OL- Blake Hundley, Clarksville

OL- Matthew Masters, Daniel Boone

OL- Gary Smith, Shelbyville

OL- Nolan Wishon, Tennessee High

WR- Donta Hackler, David Crockett

WR- George Odimegwu, Summit

WR- Omarian Wright, Knox. West

WR- Elijah Young, South Doyle

ATH- Troy Davis, Gibbs

ATH- Dain Patterson, Dyer County

ATH- Keaten Wade, Summit

ATH- Cade Walker, Page

K- Ewan Johnson, South Doyle


DL- Kiston Arnold, Summit

DL- Tyrece Edwards, Knox. West

DL- Eunique Valentine, Knox. Central

DL- Colton Webb, Powell

LB- Jacob Adams, Oak Ridge

LB- Kalib Fortner, Knox. Central 

LB- Drew Francis, Knox. West

LB- Tyler Haun, Cherokee

DB- Santana Curtis, South Doyle

DB- Jawon Odoms, Henry County

DB- Jake Parris, Knox. Halls

DB- Slade Simmons, Shelbyville

ATH- Bradley Goodwin, Rhea County

ATH- Davy Harrod, Henry County

ATH- Jaylen Herrud, Summit

ATH- C.J. Livesay, Morristown East

ATH- Jake Willis, Dyer County

P- Trace Kelley, Gallatin

Class 6A


QB- Ethan Cash, Independence

QB- Cade Chambers, Maryville

QB- Brian Garcia, Ravenwood

QB- Gavin Wilkinson, Farragut

RB- Jalen Hunt, McMinn County

RB- Amari Jelks, Stewarts Creek

RB- Parker McGill, Maryville

RB- Lincoln Pare, Houston

OL- Ray Curry, White Station

OL- Zac Delfendahl, Mt. Juliet

OL- Nathan Havrda, Houston

OL- Kobe Perkins, Memphis Central

OL- Jackson Riley, Oakland

WR- A.J. Davis, Maryville

WR- Grayson Hitt, Houston

WR- Andrew Mason, Ravenwood

WR- Walker Merrill, Brentwood

ATH- Mitch Austin, Collierville

ATH- Javin Burke, Bradley Central

ATH- Vic Stephenson, Oakland

ATH- Zane Whitson, Dobyns Bennett

K- Luke Akers, Ravenwood 


DL- Myles Dawson, Ravenwood

DL- Ethan Ensley, Maryville

DL- Gaston Henry, Riverdale

DL- Michael Reese, Cane Ridge

LB- Bryson Eason, Whitehaven

LB- Aaron Moore, Oakland

LB- Connor Murphy, Blackman

LB- Mason Shelton, Maryville

DB- Hayden Candela, Bearden 

DB- Dejeun Gibson, Blackman

DB- Guy Lipscomb, Franklin

DB- Brent Rowe, Hendersonville

ATH- Daniel Davila, Lebanon

ATH- Martavius French, Whitehaven 

ATH- Jet Harris, Dobyns Bennett

ATH- Xiere Howard, Brentwood

P- Kade Hensley, Science Hill

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.