Williamson County Schools' Athletic Department shared its nominees for the 2020 WillCo Awards. 

The ceremony this year won't be in person, rather shared in a virtual ceremony with WCS Athletic Director Darrin Joines and 104.5 The Zone radio personality Tate Mathews sharing the winners. 

The WillCos are set virtually for June 16 at 7 p.m. 

Below are the nominees: 

Girls Basketball

  • Grace Baird, Nolensville
  • Parker Leftwich, Nolensville
  • Amelia Osgood, Brentwood
  • Delaney Trushel, Brentwood

Boys Basketball

  • Bill Eads, Fairview
  • Rex Gainer, Ravenwood
  • Reed Kemp, Franklin
  • John Windley, Brentwood 

Girls Bowling

  • Molly Austin, Brentwood
  • Sarah Garrett, Page
  • Maddie Ludwig, Franklin
  • Jadyn Miller, Independence 

Boys Bowling

  • Drake Austin, Brentwood
  • Dawson Conder, Nolensville
  • Edward Lee, Ravenwood
  • Frankie Negron, Centennial

Girls Cross Country

  • Alyssa Andrea, Fairview
  • Msgana Araya, Ravenwood
  • Kaitlyn Vanderkolk, Brentwood
  • Leigh Walters, Page

Boys Cross Country 

  • Matthew Andrea, Fairview
  • Brent Dassow, Centennial
  • Evan Guzman, Franklin
  • Kevin Vanderkolk, Brentwood

Football, Defense

  • Tim Coutras, Nolensville
  • Myles Dawson, Ravenwood
  • Jaylen Herrud, Summit
  • Xiere Howard, Brentwood 

Football, Offense 

  • Cade Granzow, Brentwood
  • Andrew Mason, Ravenwood
  • Destin Wade, Summit
  • Cade Walker, Page 

Football, Player of the Year

  • Tim Coutras, Nolensville
  • Brian Garcia, Ravenwood
  • Keaten Wade, Summit
  • Cade Walker, Page

Girls Golf

  • Izzy Griggs, Franklin
  • Shelly Jang, Ravenwood
  • Gigi Powers, Brentwood
  • Taylor Qualls, Independence 

Boys Golf

  • Nolan Griggs, Brentwood
  • Jack Morris, Franklin
  • Jack Wilcox, Franklin
  • Clayton Williams, Fairview

Girls Soccer

  • Victoria Case, Ravenwood
  • Kate Devine, Brentwood
  • Sydney Weinstein, Page
  • Trystan Wepking, Nolensville


  • Piper Drazek, Brentwood
  • Shaye Eggleston, Brentwood
  • Lauren Starcke, Nolensville
  • Avery Young, Nolensville 

Girls Wrestling

  • Skylar Bixby, Independence
  • Makaylee Catlett, Independence
  • Annalise Dodson, Franklin
  • Taylor Sullivan, Independence 

Boys Wrestling

  • Alex Abels, Centennial
  • Riley Bennett, Fairview
  • Skylar Coffey, Brentwood
  • Johnny Mac Feldhacker, Brentwood


  • Ashton Carteaux, Ravenwood
  • Vivian Gust, Independence
  • Erin Holder, Page
  • Mackenzee Kirby, Summit


  • Kailey Craig, Brentwood
  • Emily Fleming, Centennial
  • E.D. Tisano, Ravenwood 

Media Student

  • Justin Kuddar, Summit
  • Joe Mina, Page
  • Reed Sellers, Franklin
  • Gabe Thieman, Independence 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.