City of Belle Meade Commissioner Neal Clayton

Belle Meade City Commissioner Neal Clayton takes the oath of office during the Nov. 16, 2022, commission meeting.

The City of Belle Meade issued the oath of office to three city commissioners during their Nov. 16 meeting, following the Nov. 8 general election which saw the re-election of Commissioners Louise Bryan and Rusty Moore and the election of new Commissioner Neal Clayton.

During that same meeting, Moore was re-elected as Mayor, while sitting Vice-Mayor Haley Dale was also re-elected to her position, both by unanimous votes.

City of Belle Meade Retiring Belle Meade City Commissioner Bob Weigel

Retiring Belle Meade City Commissioner Bob Weigel.

The Commission also recognized the service of outgoing Commissioner Bob Weigel who did not run for re-election. Weigel served two terms with the commission, including as vice-mayor from 2016-18, as well as serving on the city’s planning and budget and finance committees.

Mayor Moore called Weigel, “a true steward for the city of Belle Meade.”