Processed with VSCO with a6 preset


Brentwood High School’s delegation returned with a number of awards from the 66th Annual YMCA Youth and Government Conference April 11-14 at the House chambers in the Tennessee state capitol.

Youth and Government is a nationwide civic engagement and servant leadership program that provides students in middle school, high school, and college with the opportunity to represent and serve their communities through model government, leadership and professional development, advocacy, and service-learning.

Students who attended the state conference are pictured above. Below is a list of awards that the students brought home.

The Jenny Faenza Outstanding Justice Award:  Elizabeth Qiao

Red House Outstanding Statesperson: Megan Young

Red Senate Outstanding Statesperson:  Abbie Cate

White Senate Outstanding Statesperson:  Rohan Gupta and Patrick Baugh

Blue  Senate Outstanding Statesperson:  Maxwell Aulino

Outstanding Bills: 

Megan Young and Aspen Martin

Quinn Cunneely and Emma Rutherford

Hugh Stacey and Bryant Crewse

Chosen  as a National Affair Delegate for the State of Tennessee: Garrett Linney

Elected as Chief Clerk of the Red House:  Brenden Burke

Elected as the White Lieutenant Governor:  Heather Yan

Elected as the Chief Clerk of the White House:  Ella Hunter

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.