ABOVE: From left are Denise Creswell – 2018 Realtor of the Year, Amy Cannon – 2017 Realtor of the Year, Andrew Terrell – 2019 Greater Nashville Realtors president. //SUBMITTED



Denise Creswell with Pilkerton Realtors Brentwood office has been named the 2018 Realtor of the Year by Greater Nashville Realtors, according to association President Andrew Terrell.

The Realtor of the Year award is presented annually to the association’s Realtor member who has made the most significant contribution to their clients, the real estate profession and the community. Creswell was awarded the honor for her commitment to professionalism, clients and the real estate industry at the association’s annual Awards of Excellence Gala held Saturday, March 9, at the JW Marriott, Nashville. The 2017 recipient, Amy Cannon, presented Creswell with the award.

“Denise is an outstanding Realtor who has given so much to the association over the past 15 years,” said Greater Nashville Realtors President Andrew Terrell. “Her true passion and dedication to our membership and our consumers know no bounds. Denise pushes to make our industry and association better.”

Creswell has been a licensed affiliate broker since 1987 and a member of the Greater Nashville Realtors for the past 15 years serving on multiple committees at the national, state and local levels, as well as the board of directors. She is a graduate of the 2006 class of the association’s Leadership Academy and chaired the Forms Committee for Tennessee Realtors in 2018.

Creswell is a respected leader in the Realtor industry, a dedicated supporter of the Realtor Political Action Committee (RPAC) and is a Major Crystal R Investor. She is also a staunch advocate for community and a strong supporter of  Habitat for Humanity.

The native Tennessean is a graduate of Franklin Road Academy and Murray State University (MSU). She is married to Mark and is the mother of two children Hannah and Graham. When she’s not assisting clients and other agents, she can be found hiking the trails at Smith Park, watching Titans football and cheering on her Alma Mater basketball team, the MSU Racers.

In addition to the Realtor of the Year honors, other special award recipients recognized at the gala include:

Rookie of the Year: Avery Carl, Village

Top Individual Listing: Amanda Bell, At Home Realty

Top Individual Selling: Nina Lampley, Compass

Top Team Listing: Pete Prosser and Brandon Knox, Keller Williams

Top Team Selling: Erin Krueger, Compass

Rising Star Award: Maria Creecy, HND Realty, LLC

Community Service Award: Jason Warner, Music City Experts

Affiliate of the Year: Sarah Simmons, Homeland Title

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.